M. Shane Johnson, Lincoln County Sheriff

sheriff2The Lincoln County Sheriff's Office provides public safety and law enforcement to all unincorporated areas of Lincoln County, as well as providing contract coverage of incorporated municipalities that do not have their own police department. The main law enforcement facility is located in Kemmerer adjacent to the Lincoln County Courthouse, and includes administrative and jail facilities. A branch office is also located in Afton, providing services to the communities of Star Valley.

Mission StatementIT IS THE MISSION OF THE LINCOLN COUNTY SHERIFF’S OFFICE TO PROVIDE PROFESSIONAL AND EXCEPTIONAL LAW ENFORCEMENT SERVICES TO THE CITIZENS AND VISITORS OF LINCOLN COUNTY. THE VALUE OF HONESTY, MUTUAL RESPECT AND SERVICE WILL LEAD THE LINCOLN COUNTY SHERIFF’S OFFICE TO ITS ULTIMATE GOAL IN SERVING THE COMMUNITY, DEPARTMENT, AND INDIVIDUAL.

Office Locations
badge-smallLincoln County Sheriff Patch - small
1040 Justice Center Dr.
Kemmerer, WY 83101
Phone: (307)877-3971
                                                                                            
421 Jefferson St.
Afton, WY 83110
Phone: (307)885-5231                       

Supervisors

Title

Name

 Contact

Sheriff M. Shane Johnson sjohnson@lcwy.org
Captain Brian Andrews bandrews@lcwy.org
Lieutenant John Stetzenbach jstetzenbach@lcwy.org
Patrol Sergeant (Kemmerer) John Jackman jjackman@lcwy.org
Patrol Sergeant (Afton) James Hunting jhunting@lcwy.org
Patrol Sergeant (Afton) Kyle Thomson kthomson@lcwy.org
Detention Sergeant (Kemmerer) Brandon Simpson bsimpson@lcwy.org
Detention Sergeant (Kemmerer) Lynne Rodgers lrodgers@lcwy.org
Dispatch Supervisor (Kemmerer) Leilani Saulls lsaulls@lcwy.org
Dispatch Supervisor (Afton) Maryanne Christensen mchristensen@lcwy.org


Documents